Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To avoid health-related issues, governments are advised to take more action on solving environmental and state problems. This author believes that with less pollutants and more organized urbanization can help inhabitants become less likely to suffer from sickness. It is vital to acknowledge that many kinds of harmful organism including viruses and fungus are found in polluted areas. Moreover, these areas can be seen in every corner of the cities which means people are always contacting closely to health threatened culprits. Therefore, it is a must to upgrade the system of disposing of trash, purifying the air, and processing the water sources, while the local authority can launch campaigns to raise residents' awareness of their daily waste. Additionally, it will be better to cut off the causes than fight the diseases, for example, when Ebola dominated in Africa, scientists found that the water there was contaminated, and with that in mind, local people avoided this resource leading to the extinction of the epidemic. Hence, enhancing environmental aspects will affect people's health in a good way. Regarding places to live, there is a crisis in this subject which people nowadays are struggling to find a house. Thus people pay for flats and this has a detrimental effect on local's daily lives because it causes noise pollution. Furthermore, this creates limited space for people who live here and makes the locals feel stressed. Because of that, land problems should be strictly controlled. In conclusion, to promote the well-being of the public, governments should create and implement comprehensive policies that prioritize people's health.