Some people believe that having a pet helps old people in living a more healthier and enjoyable life. In what ways do old people benefit from having a pet? Do you think there are any problem associated with old people having pet?

Nowadays, some people think that having pets improves elderly people in living a healthier and enjoyable life. This essay will discuss the advantages of having a pet and the disadvantages that can happen when old people raise pets. To begin with, most people tend to raise pets as a child or stay as friends with their children or elderly. Pets can make older people more active, energetic, and cheerful during the day by playing with them or feeding them. For example, my house raised one female cat, hence, my grandmother fed them in the morning every day as a routine. Having pets can make elderly people more happy and more enjoyable to raise. Furthermore, wool from pets that can make people sneeze or some elderly people that are allergic to their fur can be the problem. Additionally, there could be a few consequences that can occur when we leave our pets with elderly parents such as accidents. For instance, news reports that when the owners of a male dog went out and left him with their parents who had a heart issue, at that time, the dogs were hungry and going to bite them. Moreover, an accident can happen at any time, therefore, the owners could teach them properly and raise them in a good environment. In conclusion, having pets can have a positive effect on elderly people to build a healthy life to raise them in a while and it may have several problems depending on how owners treat them.