Many people these days have computer, laptops, telephone at their home for work. Do you think, working from home has more advantages or disadvantages?

Telecommuting is becoming popular among professionals these days. People believe that travelling is time-consuming and a waste of energy. According to my experience, working from home has more benefits than going to work. People believe that remote work has advantages for both employers and employees. Companies can reduce their rental cost by downsizing their offices because they only need to provide conference rooms. On the other hand, staff can save a lot of travelling time and energy. Active workers can produce an extensive amount of work compared to exhausted workers because of commuting. Moreover, this will also save money on transportation. It can be seen that less transportation reduces carbon emissions and air pollution. It is no doubt true that there are some disadvantages of working away from offices. Some people; for example, will need to have their own computers,telephones and internet connections. These products will cost them dearly. Stable internet connection and electricity play the most important roles. Employees will not be excused if they do not complete their projects in time due to those technical errors. This will jeopardize their jobs. Employees should be aware of digital footprints since they are working on computers. Staff should be trained and educated that leaking the company's confidential information on the internet is committing a crime Nevertheless, companies will also have no control over their personnel. Accessing to office with public transportation or own cars can cause serious traffic during rush hours. All in all, in my own opinion, the idea of working from home has more advantages than working in the office. This will also create a carbon-free workplace and save the world.