Some people think that the government is wasting money on the art and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

It is thought by some that the states should spend money on the art while others say it is better to use it to improve other parts in the countries. I strongly disagree with this viewpoint, the reasons will be outlined in the following paragraphs before a conclusion is reached. To begin with, the government should apply the money to develop other parts, for instance, the public transportation system in the main cities which is essential in their communities. It is undeniable that their citizens who do not own their personal cars use this system to commute from their homes to their workplaces or to their destinations. At present, public transportation such as buses or trains is now out-of-dated and has a bad outlook, furthermore, their engines are old and emit a gas that affects to ozone layers and causes greenhouse effects to the earth. These are the main points why dwellers do not want to use it and need to be alleviated. Additionally, the states need to spend money to help poor people. As an increase of poverty in the countries becomes one of the issues, the government must use the money to address this problem to show sympathy and provide them with a sense of purpose. For example, authorities can launch a donation charity that can give some daily devices or appliances such as fridges, microwaves or rice cookers. Moreover, they can launch a campaign to construct accommodations for the homeless. All in all, I strongly disagree with the idea that the government is going to spend money on the art which is not significant compared to the public transport system that is mainly used in our daily lives. In addition, They can operate the money to tackle poverty in their countries that have been increasing nowadays.