Some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollustion. However, others argue that there are other ways that are more effective. Discuss both vies and give your own opinion.

The severity of air-pollution has been highlighted over the past decade. From this aspect, some opine car-free days are effective ways to reduce air contamination, but other hold the view that there are other means that are more effective. This essay will discuss both views and then my opinion will be suggested. It is often pointed out that air contaminations are reduced by a car-free policy. Proponents of this argument suggest that an increase in the usage of public transport occurs. This is because, the public who drive a car can stop temporarily and can utilise other transport such as bus, subway, and train to visit their destinations. What is more, with a strict car-free policy, the awareness of drivers of the environment can be enhanced. This obviously leads drivers to recognise the severity of air pollution and this in turn results in a reduction in driving cars. Nevertheless, some opponents insist that other ways are more effective. Although the significant profits of industries cannot be ignored, businesses struggle with environmental challenges. A pertinent example of this is that toxic gases released by factories have harmful effects on human and animals healthy. This, therefore, encourages the innovation of alternative means for sustainable businesses. Moreover, the government can deprive of domestic emissions, since this phenomenon leads to a reduction in the house usage of detrimental gas related to air conditioners. To recapitulate, I believe other ways are more effective to reduce air pollution because businesses struggle with environmental challenges and the government can deprive of domestic emissions. Thus, the government implements strong policies against air pollution not only on the road but also in industries and homes.