Conducting sports events such as Olympics or World cup encourage people to live healthy. While some people indicate that there are various other methods to remain healthy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A considerable amount of people claim that organising sports events helps people to stay healthy. Whereas, some have opined that other ways are advisable to keep people healthy. According to me, to remain healthy, other strategies are more important such as many awareness programs being established these days. People who think that sports have the main role in influencing the public towards a healthy life, which most of them consider the sports person as their role model. That means they follow and replicate whatever sportsmen or women do. For example, to win these kinds of games, a lot of physical activity and an accurate diet are required. people who are fans of their star will observe and follow exactly to them. Therefore,the Olympic games and the World Cup contribute to the mass to stay healthy. On the other hand, there are other ways such as awareness programs and teaching people which help to stay fit. The Government organize many programmes through social media, posters and sending medical teams from street to street which the people can apply in their lives and stay away from diseases. For instance, many non-communicable conditions can be preventable by recognition such as Hypertension, Cardiac diseases and Diabetes Mellitus. Thus, by such methods, people can save their lives from health issues. In conclusion, although sports events or sports stars have the biggest part in remaining healthy, authorities can distribute the knowledge door to door which is beneficial for every individual who is not watching or interested in sports.