Some experts say for road safety cyclists should pass a test before being allowed on public roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Many professionals say that cyclists should learn and go through the basic exam before cycling on community roads. I totally agree with this statement and this essay will explain my opinion with examples. Firstly, health and environmental benefits of cycling contribute to society choosing bicycles as transport. Hence, the number of cyclists on public roads increases every year. Hence, in a traffic jam a new bicycle rider meets with an accident and gets injured on the road. A good solution for this issue will be the preparation of basic instruction for cyclists. For example, in Singapore new cyclists can use the mobile app, where to learn about cycling on public roads. Also, they can pass the basic exam in the app before being allowed on general roads and to feel confident by themself. Secondly, the government should adopt a law of cycling on public roads. It helps to control stoppage and for the safety of others. For instance, in New York cyclists should follow the highway signal and move like other vehicles on public roads. Consequently, they should have all staff for safety like helmets, break signals and lights for cycling at night time. As a result, in one of the megapolis cities in the world quantity of cycling accidents on the street is minimal. To conclude, transport rules learning and examination should be required for bicycle riders. I agree with experts and think that introducing rules to go through to examine before cycling in public areas helps to decrease road traffic and accidents.