In the past when students want to pursue suniversity degree they prefer their own country, however these days the trend has completly chaged. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In previous years, most pupils were prefer to study their university abroad instead of their own country, but nowadays it has totally changed. While there are some drawbacks to this trend, I consider that they are not as important as its benefits. There are 2 significant pros of choosing universities which are in overseas. Firstly, a lot of teenagers can be limited from their social activites by thier parents such as hanging out with their friends. When they go overseas to get a university degree, they might feel more freely because they don't need to get any permission from anybody to do something. For instance, students who are not studying in their own country might want to stay their friends' house or invite them to come over. They can arrange new plans without anybody's thought, and it can lead them to be freedom in life. As a result, studying abroad can affect people to be more free. Secondly, our society wants to explore new knowledges through their overseas trips. Most students may think that they can learn new cultures or different lifes while they are studying. In the meantime, they can invest in their individual skills by having different opportunities from governments or some companies, so it can encourage people to study in different countries. For example, students who are from Turkey might not have so much change to find a quality job due to increasing citiziens number. Therefore, they can prefer studying in the UK, and at the same time, it can help them to gain new informations about the UK culture. For that reason, studying in overseas can provide pupils to obtain new knowledges and better job quality. In conslusion, choosing overseas to study university has been becoming increasingly common in these days. From my perspective, its advantages outweights outweigh the disadvantages. It can help society to have better life conditions and it can also affect on their individal freedom in their life.