Nowadays, many people prefer to seek medical advice on the Internet instead of seeing a qualified doctor. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or a negative development?

In today's contemporary era, some folk are eager to find medical proposals through the Internet rather than visiting a specialist. In my opinion, this action has numerous side effects and the main reasons for this action can be economic issues and the unavailability of scientists. To begin with, most remote areas are deprived of health services and there is no doctor nearby. Therefore, they will use the Internet to treat themselves. In addition, most crowds struggle with economic problems which can be one of the biggest reasons that the community ignore visiting experts. Thus, nations refer to online websites to solve their problems. Doctor's wage also plays a crucial role in here to exemplifying this statement, typically an individual in Afghanistan earns around 100 Dollars per month while the cost of filling a tooth is over 50 Dollars. On the darker side, most communities who give advice via the Internet are not exactly professional specialists. Besides, the disease that we face is not determined when we receive advice that advice can be for other diseases rather than diseases that we have. For instance, there are many diseases that have the same characteristics like flu and COVID-19 but they are not totally the same each of them needs separate kinds of treatment but if we make a mistake we will pass away. In conclusion, some parts of society desire to seek prescriptions through the Internet rather than taking appointments to physicians for some reasons. However, according to the mentioned results in this essay, it is better to see an intelligent professor instead of self-treatment.