In some countries, the widespread internet gives freedom for study and work at home instead of traveling to work and college. To what extent the advantages outweigh the disagvantages.

Nowadays, internet access has become easy and faster. Many countries have allowed their employees and even students to stay at home for their work and study. Thus, they are not required to go out. Many of them are encouraging the style of work and learning system, but there is an argument that it has adverse effects and I also agree with those who argue that negative aspects outweigh the advantages. Firstly, with the widespread use of the Internet, many countries have accepted their employees can work from their place and students can also attend their classes remotely. This gives the same flexibility in work for employees and now they need not worry about their office timings as it is very difficult to reach their workplace on time. Moreover, for students also virtual learning completely eliminated carrying their heavy bags and gives them more free time to spend on their activities. For example, when the workforce and students are not going out then it will increase the space on roads and less traffic, so that the air pollution can be reduced. On the other hand, this work -from-home and online learning is resulting inactive lifestyle as people and students are not involved in physical movement such as walking. Furthermore, they are not able to interact with others personally such as meeting colleagues. For instance, a case study recently proves that for the last few years, obesity cases have spiked due to this inactive lifestyle. This is a serious issue and this can be reduced if employees and students go to the office and school. In conclusion, though there are few positive results with working from home and studying remotely. In contrast, the negative results outweigh the advantages and nations should rethink their decision and allow employees and students for their normal style of work and study.