Many museums charge for admission whiles others are free. Do you think the advantage charging for admission outweigh the disadvantage

It is thought by some people that museums should not charge their attendees for admission fees and let them in freely like some museums. However, some individuals say it is acceptable to be charged. In the following paragraphs, this issue will be outlined before reaching my opinion. On the one hand, the money that is paid by attendees will be used to develop a museum quality. in the first place, inside the buildings, there are a lot of prestigious and valuable things such as books or historical evidence so they need to spend their money on security systems. For example, CCTVs or motion sensor recognition inside the buildings in order to protect their properties. In the second place, using cash to hire informants to explain about the museum and antiques is worthwhile. Many attendees are going to museums in order to study about the cultures and those value things. On the other hand, there are some reasons why museums do not charge any participation fee. Firstly, They think that everybody comes to the museum to learn about the history, so it would be open freely to let them understand the traditions and cultures. Secondly, many important museums such as the National Museum always gain supporting cash from the government annually. Hence, they can use that money to develop or repair any parts they want. All in all, although some museums charge their participants for developing security systems or hiring staff, many of them still open freely for everyone to study and gain knowledge from their visit. In my opinion, I agree with charging for the participation as we need to protect these antiques. Besides, some of them appear longer than our lives and have a long history, so it is important to hire someone who has tremendous knowledge to explain about these things to everyone.