Students should pay the full cost for their own study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people argue that the fee in university should be paid with the full cost for their own study, others, however, believe that it is better to spend a little on society. This essay will represent my perspective and explain why I lean towards the latter. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why some people feel that students should pay the full cost of their own education. The first one is investing in studying to gain more knowledge in the best way. When students take intensive courses in university as well as spend lots of money on them, they have specialized knowledge to serve themselves in the future. Another reason is students can have more opportunities to find jobs. A person with qualifications will feel more confident and it is really convenient to apply to a company and have high pay. Therefore, investing in learning brings some edges. On the other hand, I side with those who say that it is a great way to spend a little money on developing a community. Firstly, students do not get much trouble in social activities which builds the foundation to help me gain more experience in our daily life, so they can have more valuable lessons. Secondly, students become more self-confident in front of the public, which gives them more chances to develop themselves. I think they should do some charities in the local as it brings some advantages. The students will have opportunities to identify with people who have poor life quality. Besides, it helps contribute to the community which can spread many meaningful messages to people. Therefore, enrolling in some social activities besides studying at university will do more good than harm. In conclusion, although some people say that students should focus on learning at any time, I am deeply convinced that taking part in society plays a more vital role besides the above-mentioned factors.