1.Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

However, few individuals rely on parents to instil values of being a decent member of society in their kids. Whereas, some believe that teachers play a vital role in doing this. However, In this essay, I will discuss both views and state my opinion on the latter view. There is no doubt that schools also play an important role in establishing the careers of the little ones while teaching them to be more independent. However, I believe in the saying that ' parents are the child’s first teacher'. But sometimes, schools don’t always give children the hundred per cent focus they need to have. For example, there are many schools that are not privately operated and are cost effective, in these schools not every child is given proper attention, and sometimes, children get bullied but there is no one to hear their worries. Additionally, the School's teaching system is weighed on how costly schools are, the more high-rated schools are, the better they are at teaching children. Not every youngster deserves a high-rated school. Therefore, this lacks the confidence of children, as they are not taught proper leadership skills. I believe that parents play a very crucial role in building a solid foundation in a child’s developmental stage. Nurture starts from home, and this is where parents need to guide their children to be a better people in society. For instance, studies have revealed that bad parenting, and using violent language or actions in front of the child has made those children also do the same with other children and bully their classmates by following the footsteps of their parents. Nevertheless, it is very important for parents to be careful of their actions and the words they use in front of their young ones, as based on psychological studies, kids grasp what is happening around them very quickly and practice it on others. In conclusion, although sending children to school is one way of making them a better citizen in the future, I firmly believe domestic upbringing is the main key to moulding a child's behaviour and making them a mannered person to serve their country in the future.