Write about the following topic: Some people believe that government should take care of old people whereas others oppose this view.Discuss both the views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience

The massive burden of making a society a better place to live is on the shoulders of high-ranking officials. While some opine that the old should be under the supervision of authorities, others completely disagree with this viewpoint. From my perspective, old people are too vulnerable to be overlooked. On the one hand, humanity is a must. To clarify, the majority of the elderly population suffers from many chronic diseases such as heart attack, Alzheimer's, and even cancer. As a result, they are so sick that they can not do their routine activities, let alone make money to meet their demands. Therefore, it is not based on morality to treat them as the young generation. For instance, in my country, Iran, thanks to traditional values, the government is supposed to place a high value on the aged, since they strongly believe it is the best approach to show their respect. On the other hand, many argue that it puts much pressure on society. To clarify, spending a vast amount of money on treating aged people cannot be the answer. Indeed, there are many more wide-ranging issues, like building infrastructure, fostering sustainable economic growth, and preventing crime, that are much more significant, which will result in a higher standard of living for society as a whole. Moreover, if the government can provide a welfare system for residents, they are more likely to pay attention to their grandparents, since they are not worried about their financial issues. In conclusion, although urbanization and modern life have presented people with many challenges and decisions, it does not necessarily mean we should sacrifice morality. I strongly believe humanity is what our life is all about, and we should take care of the old till the day we alive.