more and more people use private cars instead of taking the public transport. what are the reasons for this rising trend? what can be done to encourage people to use public transport?

Nowadays, more people prefer to use their own cars rather than public modes of transport. The main reasons, in my opinion, are the increasing number of middle-class groups and governments should improve the quality of public transportation. essay will discuss the reasons behind this trend and offer possible solutions. First and foremost, The increasing number of middle-class people is the main cause of the rising number of individuals who prefer driving their automobiles rather than public transport. In many less developed countries, having a car is a symbol of fortune, which means that they want to show off their position in society. Another reason related to this trend is safety reason. While public transport such as buses and trains are usually less maintained, private cars tend to be more safe and convenient duo to routine services. In terms of solutions, I believe that governments can encourage people to take public transportation as long as they increase the facilities and excellent services. For instance, the government should restrict old modes of transportation because of dangerous reasons like in Singapore where old vehicles are not allowed to operate on the roads. Furthermore, another possible solution is high taxes for private cars, and consequently, people would take consideration before buying a new car. In conclusion, the presence of middle-class groups in our society is the primary reason for the increasing number of people using their private cars. Therefore, to deal with this issue, governments should introduce policies related to high taxes for private automobiles, and at the same time, improve the facilities and services of public transport to attract people using these vehicles.