Some people say that what children watch on television influences their behavior, while others say the amount of time children spend watching television influences their behavior. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, TV is an important part of children and they spend a great deal of time watching its programs. Some people claim that the content of TV programs influences children's behaviour the most. Nevertheless, another group of people oppose them and imply that the duration of watching TV is more determinative. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives and at last, I will express my opinion. In past, children used to play a lot of games together. However, with the advent of TV, they spend a lot of time watching several programs on TV. People who think the duration is more important believe that devoting a lot of time to TV programs hinders their activities and makes children more introverted. In the long run, it can cause numerous mental and physical disorders. For example, scientific research has proved that obesity in children is one of the consequences of sitting for long hours in front of a TV even the lack of enough interaction with others can bring about depression. However, despite the opinion of the above group, the other group recognizes the content of TV programs as the main influential motivator of children's deeds. They easily are influenced by characters or heroes watching TV and they will try to imitate their actions. These role models can wreak havoc in their lives. Furthermore, the values induced by TV may affect other training and education that are taught by their parents and educators. For instance, if a child find one as their idol, they believe what that idol says or does. To conclude the aforementioned material, Although both the amount of time and the content of TV programs are mediating how children behave, I must admit that the content of TV programs can outweigh the duration and parents should meticulously investigate what their kids watch on TV.