Some people think that professionals such as doctors or engineers should be required to work in their home country. Others think that they should be free to work in another country. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some claim that it is compulsory for professionals to work in their original country while others believe that they should have a right to work abroad. This essay will discuss both views and provide my own perspective on the matter. It must be acknowledged that the government has some convincing reasons to force professionals to work in their country instead of working overseas. They have invested a massive amount of money and resources to receive the best education and training and create a conducive learning environment for students to develop so they should contribute to their own nation to show gratitude to the authority. Moreover, experts play a crucial role in motivating the development of a country as they have enough experience and knowledge to address the problems they meet. Therefore, it is reasonable that governments have the right to expect a return on that investment. However, giving the freedom for them to work abroad is surely beneficial in terms of enriching their knowledge and expanding their understanding of other cultures. For instance, in another country, with better facilities and working conditions that can maximize their abilities, help them increasingly improve themselves and contribute to the world, which is greater than contributing to a nation. In addition, this is crucial for their self-improvement as professionals need to always keep up with the current trends and technology. This point may be true but as the ex-students, professionals should express their gratitude to their home nation before having their own way. In my opinion, professionals should work for their governments, which helps rule out the possibility of brain drain which is a common trend, especially in developing countries. For example, winners of national talent contests receive scholarships and the majority of them decide to work in foreign countries instead of returning to their home nation, which may lead to a brain drain so the more experts decide to return and work in their home country, the less likely there is a brain drain. However, this must be their decision and the authority should encourage them instead of requiring them to do that. In conclusion, both viewpoints present valid reasons and this writer believes that the authority should encourage experts to work for them instead of requiring them to do that. This essay has supported these ideas.