What are the advantages and disadvantages of technology in our daily lives.

In this modern world, we are highly dependent on gadgets. We use it so much to an extent that we cannot live without these technological advancements. These marvels not only bring advantages but also create disadvantages in our daily lives. In the following sections, I will try to evaluate both of these pointers. First, the key advantage of technology is, that it eliminates the effort required for doing regular mundane jobs. We no longer spend more time washing clothes by hand, rather we use washing machines, which do the job efficiently. As a result, we utilize the time we gain, by spending quality time with our kids by taking them outdoors, practising our favourite hobby etc. Secondly, technology has brought numerous improvements to the medical field and due to this, few of the world's ancient deadly diseases were completely eradicated from our society. For instance, with the help of scientific advancements, we found the vaccines for the recent pandemic and thus averted the global catastrophe. On the other hand, people's memory power & logical reasoning are significantly affected due to their sheer dependency on gadgets. Now we see a lot of folks, who cannot navigate roads without checking google maps. This could potentially create mental-related ailments like memory loss when they age. In addition to this, technology has made people lazy and the rising level of obesity in the adult population is a direct outcome of this lethargy, created by technology. So to summarize, technology is a double-edged sword and people should use it only when it is required, to reap its benefits. On the contrary, if they become addicted to it, it would create huge potential problems both for their physical & mental health.