2) There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this.

These days the proportion of married people without offspring has increased at an astounding rate throughout the globe. This essay will suggest that the main benefit of couples who have no children can focus on their careers but have no one to look after them when they get old is the primary drawback. The main advantage of couples without offspring is they can easily concentrate on their work life. That is to say that married people without children have less responsibility and distractions in their lives compared to the couples that have a child which allows them to stay focused on their job. For example, in countries like Bangladesh, the percentage of childless couples has increased by 27% in 2022, as they believe that they should be serious regarding their career rather than their child. Despite this advantage, couples who do not have children might struggle at the time of their elderliness because they cannot get anyone to take care of them at that time. Moreover, children are the ones who take care of their parents when they get old because their parents did the same for them when they were young. For instance, most of the people may live in old folk’s homes because they have no child to care for them in the family. In conclusion, the main advantage of staying child-free for couples is that they can be more career-oriented, and the main drawback is that they have no one to take care of them when they become older.