Today, the quality of life in large cities is decreasing. What is the reason ? What can be done to resolve this problem?

It is argued that the standard of living in conurbations is reported declining. From this writer’s point of view, the root cause for this is the booming population yet it can be tackled by the government imposing tighter family planning. The fundamental cause of the decrease in living conditions is the high level of population. It must be acknowledged that the booming population cause a soaring demand for private vehicles as well as facilities and amenities in some aspects such as medical, education or entertainment. Furthermore, the majority of people in this day and age are more likely to lack awareness and knowledge in protecting the environment and infrastructures, they tend to dump or some industries evacuate unprocessed waste into rivers and the environment. As a consequence, the standard of living is influenced in a negative way, which leads to the loss of natural habitat and biodiversity. Take Vietnam as a contextual example here, where the excessive rate of personal transport is increasing owing to the higher population density, which is prone to air pollution and also decreases the quality of life. However, a solution can be found in government action. The most effective approach is to impose and conduct family planning. In other words, the authorities should pay more attention to birth control and take action in fertility control. Moreover, the government should encourage schools to deliver sex education lectures as well as some contraception methods towards younger generations. This situation leads to the prevention of a booming population in the future and youngsters may have an accurate awareness of giving birth when they get married. Therefore, it can be seen that the decline in the standard of living stems from the high rate of population density. Thus, it should have been demonstrated that urgent action needs to be taken in the form of enhancement of family planning.