Nowadays, people are able to use the internet to do an increasing number of tasks. Is this a positive or negative development?

The development of the Internet provides a lot of opportunities and makes our lives easier. These days the Internet can be used for an enormous number of different tasks. I believe that this is a positive outcome because people can spend time much more effectively and cut off unnecessary interactions. Firstly, the internet has improved the way we organize our lives. Online platforms and apps such as "notion", "to-do-ist", etc. are extremely popular among people under 40 years of age. Moreover, they are used not only for managing daily activities but for storing important information as well. According to a recent survey by "Harvard business school " on productivity, 94% of respondents use online task managers. Correspondingly, it helps enough to be used so broadly. Furthermore, the same survey illustrates that 40% of people accomplish more by using apps compared to people who prefer paper materials. So, access at any moment to the apps helps us ]raise efficiency. Secondly, the online world makes us self-sufficient. First of all, everyday life is simplified by the ability to plan your visits accordingly with the availability of the information displayed on business websites. For instance, 65% of appointments to a chain of barbershops called "OldBoy" are made via their online booking system. Besides, essential needs such as health can be improved by implementing similar practices. For example, in Kazakhstan, it is possible to make an appointment with any doctor through an app called "Damumed". There is no need to travel a long distance and engage person to person to book anything. In conclusion, the internet has irrefutable pros. It improves our productivity and creates independence in our lives.