The best way to solve the environmental problem is to increase fuel prices. Agree or disagree

The concern to save the Earth's environment is widespread. While some believe that increasing fuel prices could be a solution, I disagree. I think we need to explore other solutions to mitigate this problem as well. To begin with, one of the major contributors to environmental damage is carbon emissions. To address this issue, the government can encourage people to switch to electric vehicles which can potentially prevent further harm to the environment. In addition, authorities should invest in improving the quality and availability of public transportation, thereby providing people with an alternative to personal vehicles. For instance, the implementation of such measures in Tokyo has resulted in a significant reduction in carbon emissions. Therefore, this action helps Tokyo to take out, from the list of most polluted cities in the world Furthermore, deforestation is a major cause of environmental damage. The government should arrange an awareness campaign on this issue and urge people to plant trees on their land. This can be beneficial in reviving natural habitats. For instance, in India, almost 1 million trees were planted when the Prime Minister requested people to do so. However, while the price hike can discourage the excessive use of personal vehicles to some extent, other solutions should also be imposed in order to save nature. In conclusion, the government can play a vital role in addressing this problem by implementing strict laws and spreading awareness about this issue. However, people should also do their part in helping to solve this problem.