In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether or not auto-driving vehicles are beneficial for the public is a debatable matter. While some say that the downsides of this alteration cannot be neglected, others and I adhere to the belief that its pros would prevail over the cons. For many years drivers have struggled to strike a balance between enjoying the scenery and concentrating on the road while driving. Due to the prevalence in automobile technology can compensate drivers with the opportunity to enjoy the ride by having conversations with their acquaintances or participating in group activities. Moreover, drivers could also benefit from their spare time by handling their accumulated daily chores. Take Tesla users as an example; surveys report that most of its customers have had positive reviews regarding being provided with chances to focus on their personal matters rather than driving. In contemporary society, lots of car accidents stem from basic human errors. Consequently, the number of people dying in car crashes is now higher than ever which gives us another reason to replace the outdated means of transportation with driverless ones. Furthermore, this replacement not only enhances public safety but also improves navigation abilities. As a result, finding new routes and hidden pathways would be as easy as it can get which leads to less traffic congestion and therefore a less polluted environment. Recent studies demonstrate that the driverless vehicles that are undergoing the testing process have had beneficial impacts on both accident rates and the level of air pollution. In a nutshell, even though there might be some drawbacks regarding auto-driven cars, as I firmly stated in the essay, the advantages of this scheme are far more impeccable than some minor challenges that might come along the way.