In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicines and clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued by some individuals that humans do not need to rely on animal corp as a source of food anymore, as they believe in recent decades we could use technology and other sources for provision. While they might be right to some certain point, I do not tend to agree with this statement at all. To begin with, in fact, modern technology has allowed us to become independent from animals in many different ways such as making drugs, clothing and even food to some point. For instance, when the polyesters were invented the usage of animal skin dropped significantly and using advanced labs gave us drugs that we used to harvest from animals like insulin from cows. However, none of the reasons above is enough to justify the statement, because beasts still count as the biggest food sources for us. Moreover, the population should also be considered for such claims. In detail, if we look at the patterns of population growth and compare it with prevision funds other than animals, we would notice that those sources can not meet the demands of humans even at the present time. Actually, agricultural products form a huge proportion of human provision after meat but people are not able to rely on them as the main source. This is mainly because agricultural lands are limited and can only manage a small number of people. In addition, methods like lab-grown meat can not perform mass production due to the lack of proper tech and high costs. To conclude, while I am informed about the alternative methods for meeting human needs for food, I still believe they are not advanced or vast enough to answer the demand of the earth's population, thus individuals should still use animals at least for provision purposes and other demands such as clothing and medicine are mostly manageable using labs and technology.