Governments in many countries have recently introduced special taxes on foods and beverages with high levels of sugar. Some think these taxes are a good idea while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many governments have considered increasing taxes on sugary products which depend on high quantities of sugar. Although this strategy may force people to consume high sugar products. However, some people and I argue with this policy which might be invaluable. Everyone cannot refuse the fact that sugar leads consumers to gain diseases, such as diabetes and overweight. Most people gain high levels of sugar through sparking water such as Coca-Cola. Population in some countries consume sparking water more than drinking water because the price of carbonated beverages is cheaper than drinking water. For example, most people in The USA prefer sparkling water to freshwater which affects health. This is the reason why governments encourage people by increasing the tax on sugar because the governments spear this money to treat unhealthy people in the future. However, low- sugar or sugar -free products might not affect some groups who love sweet things. These groups are not concerned about their health or side effects from high levels sugar of in food and beverages. For instance, there are many dessert cafés in Thailand and this business has grown because Thai people think dessert helps them to relax. Moreover, manufacturers have strategies to fix tax issues. They reduce containing from 1 Liter per bottle to 999 mL per bottle which helps them to pay lower taxes. In my opinion, the government should provide a policy about the limited amount of sugar in food and beverages this forces food and beverage industries and people by obligated. In conclusion, this strategy might not support people to change their behaviour. Due to high levels of sugar products, people gain good emotions after consuming sugary products