Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Throughout the years, we have barely seen some species of animals because their existence has been critically threatened due to illegal hunting by irresponsible people. As a consequence, they become extinct and eventually vanish from their habitat. To solve this problem, the government should enact a clear regulation which contains some strict punishment to those who deliberately hunt endangered animals. A further explanation of my opinion will be presented below. First of all, there are some causes which contribute to the extinction of some species of animals. One of them is illegal hunting. For example, some people like to shoot animals, such as elephants and Sumatran tigers, just to fulfill their wild desire of having unique decorations in their houses. However, the prior cause, in fact, needs intervention from the government by formulating a policy that gives strict punishment to irresponsible humans. This enforced law hopefully will create an awareness for the citizens to prevent the endangered species. Furthermore, another cause of animals extinction is domesticating them. Sometimes, a certain individual likes to keep them as pets. This case occurred in Indonesia in which a public figure had a large area in his house specifically to keep some wild animals, whether they were scarce or not. A subtle approach is needed to address this problem. For instance, educate people that wild animals are not allowed to bring home as pets. This prohibition could be shown in a social media post so that it easily reaches the public. In conclusion, two reasons that contribute to the loss of some animals are illegal hunting and domestication. A binding regulation is truly needed for better conservation as well as raising people's concerns to preserve nature.