Some people believe that the main benefit of international cooperation is in the environment, others maintain that the major profit is the development of world business. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, countries all over the world have made international cooperation not only to help each other but also to improve our lives. I understand that cooperation is beneficial for protecting the environment, but at the same time, I think this is also profitable to world finances with many lucrative contracts. Firstly, protecting the environment by international contracts is important because people cannot live without natural resources and it provides essential things to us. By having international cooperation, many countries will make eco-friendly contracts that seem effective at reducing pollution or keeping it clean. For instance, a decade ago, there was an oil spill incident, which had a huge detrimental effect on the ocean environment. Hence, to solve this problem, a lot of organisations and countries worked together to recover the ocean environment, so they could have been able to clean it up quicker than we thought. I was amazed by how international cooperation is important to managing world problems, and I also have realised since that situation that protecting the environment is important. On the other hand, some may have claimed that developing world businesses is more important. I understand this suggestion because world economies affect individual's lives. What this explains is that just imagine the US economy these days, for instance, as their finances went worse, other countries, including South Korea, are struggling with hard financial times. In addition, if we use international cooperation to develop world businesses, more investment and trade will arise which will improve not only countries ' profits but also individuals' jobs or other chances. Thus, I believe improving world business seems beneficial for both individuals and corporations. To sum up, as compared above, international cooperation seems to have merits from both environment and world business. However, as a person who puts more value on environmental problems, I believe we should suggest more cooperation around the world to protect our environment and our lives.