Many children these days are overweight. What are the causes and solutions to overcome this problem?

A lot of children nowadays are overweight. This is mainly because of unhealthy food and not enough exercise. There are a number of solutions which should be implemented to deal with this issue. Firstly, many children are overweight because they do not eat healthy food. In other words, children these days prefer eating fast food and junk food. For example, many children in America are overweight because they eat fast food, such as KFC and Pizza Hut. As a result, they become fat because this food is not healthy. Secondly, children these days do not like to do exercise. This is because they like to spend time at home, and they like to play computer games, so they cannot lose weight. Moreover, they like to sleep when they are free. There are two effective solutions to overcome this problem. One way to solve this issue is that parents should stop their children from eating fast food. That is to say, they should cook healthy food for them and they also should tell them to eat more fruits and vegetables. For instance, many children in Korea are healthy because their parents control their children ’s diet. Therefore, these children will stay healthy. Another solution is that parents should tell their children to do more exercise. When their children do exercise, they can have a great body. To sum up, eating healthy food and doing exercise is effective in dealing with this issue. If parents implemented these solutions, the rate of this problem would drop.