In some contries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Owning houses has been considered a primary aspect of wealth conditions more than renting in several countries. In this essay, the reasons and both the advantages and disadvantages will be discussed before reaching my conclusion. To begin with, there are several reasons that people lean towards owning their houses. Firstly, it is a tradition and culture that some family want to live all together in the house. For instance, the direct family who has more than 5 family members need a room for each person. Hence, renting a house that supports all the needs of the family turns out to be more expensive than purchasing a new one. Secondly, some parents want to buy a house in order to make sure that the new generation gets a place to live in the future. The new generation understands that renting accommodations is not stable enough due to the fact that the contract they have made with the owner of the rented house could be cancelled at any time. In addition, buying their own apartment brings both positive and negative effects. On the one hand, the family will have their own space and privacy. Helping them find a place where to relax from the noisy city. For example, they might have space to exercise, to take care of their body or build up a lounge where spend time together. On the other hand, even if parents buy the house, they cannot guarantee that their children will stay in that house when they grow up. Otherwise this could be considered as a waste of money. All in all, it is true that family needs to own their own property instead of renting in some countries. However it has both benefits and drawbacks when buying house, buyers should consider all the aspects before making a decision.