Young people who commit crimes should be treated in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world of technology and modernisation the crime rate has started shooting up. The main reason of high amount of crime rate is people are vurneable and can easily fall in the trap. In the essay, I will discuss whether young people should be treated in the same way as adults for the crime committed. To begin with, kids nowdays have enornmous amount of exposure, they are easily attracted towards negative thinking or content. Young pupil are watching television, reels, youtube videos to such extent that are eventually becoming addicted to the screen. The content on different platforms evoke the emotions in such a way that young people dont understand on how to handle it, and they tend to commit the crime. Teenagers feel very low in self esteem when they are not given what they are expecting. If they want expensive phones and parents can't afford it, they tend to steal the money. In a recent media reports, one 14 year old boy stole the money from his father's atm and after lodging the complain they came to know it was their own son. The pressure to look cool infront of society often push the young minds to inclined towards the path of crime. On the other hand, adults are committing crime to sustain their livelihood, to feed their family and some people are doing it to fulfill their evil intention. When adults commit the crime they understad the consequences of doing such a heinous activity and dont even give a second thought on not going forward. To conclude, I would say that young minds need lot of guidance and life lessons, so that they can become responsible adults, whereas older people know the result very well before committing the crime. Nuturing the young generation to civilised citizen dosen't need harsh punishments but need proper support and care.