Many people buy unnecessary things and get into debt when they do not need them. why people who buy extra things are getting into debt and discuss possible solutions.

The buying power of the public is increasing, one of the factors is they have been purchasing a lot of unimportant things. Moreover, these habits are severed with the lack of financial control. In this essay, I will explore the major reason that causes this phenomenon and deliver a variety of solutions. People spend money to get things impulsively for their pride and instant desire. With the presence of social media, we often compare our lives with others, including their wealthy products. Moreover, we easily be influenced by advertisements and influencers that promote paid products. As a result, we falsely think that it is necessary which in fact it is not. People force themselves to buy expensive things such as branded bags, and clothes. However, they get the money from third-party sources, for instance, pay later or credit card, without thinking about their financial capabilities to pay it back. This instant desire will cause people to get into debt and no longer be able to pay for their daily needs. The way to stop these habits is with financial awareness and self-control. Firstly, people should set a mindset that they do not have to buy what every popular person has. To make it clear, getting swayed by the trend is not a good lifestyle for us. Secondly, track the income and spending. This means, that even if we desperately want something, think about our priorities in life. If we can afford things without sacrificing our needs then we are safe to bring home that product. Lastly, for luxury products, people must contemplate about which is the product could be used as an investment or at least use it for a long time. In conclusion, impulsive buying is mostly caused by pride and influence in social media. To handle this, people should be really aware of their financial condition, control themselves, and reduce their desire especially if the products are quite expensive.