Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the way to prohibit illness and disease by cutting down natural degradation and housing issues. In my opinion, I would contend that I consider myself an advocate of this notion. Without a shadow of a doubt, environmental contamination plays such an imperative impact on people’s health problems. This could be because of the influence of humans’ acts such as releasing carbon dioxide in industrial factories, cutting down blocks of trees or expelling wasted water. Particularly, when people interact with those pollutants, they will have a tendency to suffer from serious illnesses. For example, the respiratory system is one of the most crucial parts of a human’s body which is also dramatically affected by emissions leading to several sicknesses like lung cancer. By doing so, the quality of humans’ health is extremely decreased, which takes a high death toll in lots of nations. Hence, the governments should bear a radical responsibility of preventing illness by dwindling natural contamination by being kind with people’s nature with eco-lifestyle. While the impact of environmental degradation on humans’ health is widely acknowledged, housing problems are also other factors affecting this dire problem. For example, Ho Chi Minh city, one of the biggest metropolises in Vietnam, besides having blocks of top-notch buildings, there are also slum areas where they need to cope with sewage and heating systems without ventilation. Those destinations easily suffer from a huge pandemic, especially COVID-19 because they are practically miniscule where this dangerous virus may rapidly spread inside this closed surrounding, so the outbreak is inevitable. Therefore, authorities must utilize their power in order to expand the land for the poor which may prevent the loss of lives. In conclusion, illness and disease are the main reasons affecting individuals’ lives, and governors have to use their political power to stop this matters as soon as possible.