Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the fact that it is crucial for governors to concentrate more on declining environmental contamination and housing problems to prevent illness and disease. To some extent, I comparatively have a consensus with this idea. Without a shadow of a doubt, governments play a vital role in reducing environmental deterioration and preventing sickness. This is due to the increased quantity of carbon footprint discharged into the environment by several factories nowadays. To be more precise, this can result in respiratory-related health concerns, such as lung cancer To remedy this issue, the state should take immediate action by pushing manufacturers to use environmentally friendly materials in their manufacturing processes. As a result, the governor's role is critical for minimizing pollution in the environment and preventing disease. While the role of the State in the decline of environmental degradation to avoid illness is widely acknowledged, it is also important to note that their role in housing problems is also significant to prevent disease. This is due to the fact that some accommodations in the city is inadequate of sewage and ventilation systems. To be more precise, in some slum areas in Ho Chi Minh City, during the Covid-19 pandemic, numerous people lost their lives because the rapid of spreading virus and the close environment surrounding it led to inappropriate hygienic conditions in those areas. Thus, it is also vital for the government to reduce housing problems to avoid disease. In conclusion, the state plays an essential role in reducing environmental pollution and housing circumstances in order to avoid illness and disease in people's daily lives.