More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The majority of people tend to purchase well-known brands of whatever they use such as private vehicles, perfumes, outfits, and so on. I personally believe that its drawbacks are more than its benefits. In this essay, I will argue about the causes and impacts of this trend. Nowadays, modern society encourages myriad individuals especially youngsters to use sophisticated brands. At first, manufacturers lure them through effective advertisements and there are still numerous people who judge others based on how they dress. Secondly, social media deeply influences folks, so that, influencers on Instagram who are followed by many youths can show up with their high-class wears and other gadgets that they use like smartphones but it causes more awareness of new fashion. In addition, there are many folks who really care about the qualities and they think that expensive brands can refer them to the best efficiency. Finally, the supply and demand of high-fashioned items will increase so that, the economy will grow. However, as I have pointed teenagers are enticed by the media in other words, their perspective of life is distorted and they force their parents to prepare whatever they see on the internet and their favourite bloggers utilize. For instance, in my country, iPhone smartphones are used a lot but it is an extravagant device, and some parents can't afford that, in addition, they are under financial pressure to provide it for children to keep them delighted and confident because owning it, has been converted to competition among peers. In conclusion, in my opinion, folk's lives are constantly affected by commercials, and they are tempted to spend their bucks on unnecessary appliances. Therefore, I found it a serious issue that causes problems for the public.