me countries, many people do not have enough money to access the internet. Should governments be responsible for ensuring that everyone can get access to the internet?

A vast majority of people argue that governments should pay for their Internet connection due to the shortage of money, meanwhile, others believe that the ministry is not responsible for that. The government should provide people with the access, as it is pricey and not everyone can purchase it, while the population uses Wifi most of the time incorrectly by scrolling through TikTok, Instagram and Facebook. On the one hand, it is costly now to have the Internet, so the crowd is demanding free Wi-fi from the government. If you want to pay for something in a restaurant, store or market, they would ask for online payment, as in modern times no one pays in cash. For example, in Kazakhstan, in 2016, individuals developed an online payment called Kaspi. It is easy to use that, as the minute you can buy or order something on the Internet, so everyone is struggling due to the cost of that. On the other hand, politicians are not obliged to invest a large amount of money for that access for t he reason that some individuals use it in the wrong way by spending their time on unuseful apps. If they really want to entertain themselves, they should earn capital on their own. For example, in 1999, in Russia, when ministers provided the city with free maps, locals started cheating by stealing that thing and selling them for money about 3-5$ to people who came from other countries. In conclusion, the officials should provide Internet access to everyone, as it is expensive, while these people can use it in the wrong way like for entertainment.