"Some people believe that online education is as effective as traditional classroom education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?"

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate about the effectiveness of traditional and online education. While some believe that online classrooms have the same effectiveness as traditional ones, others argue against it. In my opinion, I tend to believe that traditional education is more beneficial than online. To begin with, traditional education plays a significant role in developing individuals’ interpersonal skills. In other words, students' students abilities to communicate and socialize can increase through in-person education, as it enables them to interact with their classmates and teachers. Additionally, some activities that are done in usual classrooms, such as brainstorming as a group to solve problems, are not available in online classes, as these types of activities develop students ’ social and interaction skills. For example, an American study conducted in 2023 found that pupils’ socializing skills have increased through traditional education activities. Another point to consider is that both the concentration and practical skills are improved through traditional classrooms, enhancing the student’s educational growth. It is also possible to say that when pupils are surrounded by their classmates and teachers that may help them to focus more on their lectures, and gain the needed skills through practising different activities that require work as a team. Moreover, this can help students to obtain various skills that are required by the workplace, like teamwork skills. For instance, the British government found that individuals who graduated during COVID-19 had fewer skills than those who graduated before this pandemic, because during COVID-19, students had enforced to study online. In conclusion, the effectiveness of traditional education outweighs online one, as this types of education provide students with different benefits, including the enhancement of social skills and the development of concentration and practical skills. Therefore, I believe traditional education is more effective than online.