In some countries, the number of shootings increase becausee many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays lots of individuals are buying guns to keep at their residential places due to which the ratio of murders suspected through gun shoot has increased in some nations. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement and I will explain in detail to support my viewpoint. To begin with, Firstly buying a gun is considered as a higher standard of lifestyle due to which people prefer to keep them at their home. For instance, It has been observed in the USA that most of the person have riffles at their home. Due to this, ample crime rates have been found to be increased in the USA as compared to Canada. Secondly, in some parts of the world, the government has not imposed any restrictions on keeping guns at home which people prefer to buy according to their wishes as they do not need to have a license for it. However, due to this negligence or freedom in some nations by the government, lots of crime rates are increasing as nowadays people never hold grudges for a long time and just result in shooting the other party to take revenge. Moreover, the manufacturing of guns has increased and it is sold in many shops which has also a great impact over a tremendous increase for shooters. In addition to this, youngsters defend their egos and standards by keeping their guns in their pockets without any fear of it. To summarise, it is true that due to the lack of rules and regulations lots of people prefer to keep guns at home which motivates them to use them when required in some parts of the universe.