The migration of people to cities is one of the biggest problems facing the world's cities today. Discuss the main causes. What solutions could be used to tackle the situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

Urbanisation is a major challenge for cities in the contemporary world. The main cause of this problem is the fact that cities offer a great opportunity for having a job and a better living. One effective solutions to deal with this is to start opening new factories in rural areas. Economic reason is the main cause why people move to cities. It means that individuals from rural areas have difficulties to make a living. Since a lack of job opportunities in their villages or towns, migrating to big cities is the best option. This is because cities offer more employment opportunities both for skilful workers who require educational qualifications and unskilled workers who can apply as cleaning services, waiters and others. Jakarta, for instance, has become one of the most populous cities across the world because the people who come to this city increase from time to time. To tackle this problem, it is important for governments to open a wide range of employment in rural settings. The authority could make a policy for big manufacturers to build their business in rural areas. Adidas, a leading company in fashion, is an appealing example of this. By opening its branches in rural areas, this company has recruited many employees from villages. Therefore, it can reduce the migration of people to cities. In conclusion, people migrate to cities because they want to have an occupation. Therefore, one of the best possible ways to prevent this phenomenon is by opening factories in rural settings. This policy can have a positive effect on city development.