Topic: Scientists agree that many people eat too mucch junk food and it is damaging their health. Some people think that this problem can be solved by educating people, while others believe that education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Lots of researches illustrate that there is an increase in the population consuming fast food, which affects negatively their health. Whether this matter can be dealt with by education or not is a controversial topic. Although many people argue that this solution is possible, this writer opposes this opinion due to the service and addictive substances of junk food. It should be acknowledged that junk food contains numerous addictive substances. As these meals are usually high in saturated fats and added sugars, the flavour is appealing and attractive, which makes consumers obsessed with them. Because of this fact, people tend to eat more in spite of knowing its detrimental impact on their health. Taking the USA as an example, there is a high rate of citizens who are obese. Hence, education cannot solve properly this issue. However, some individuals argue that educating people since they are children about fast food ’s impact is efficient. In other words, teenagers are able to understand its danger and avoid it. Although this idea has its own logic, it is difficult to prevent humans from their desire to try new things. Additionally, due to companies’ colourful advertisements, children are persuaded to give it a try and find it hard to resist. Thus, there must be additional policies, not only education, to change consumer behaviour. From a personal perspective, fast food is popular because of companies’ services. Not only is it fast to serve customers, the affordable price also attracts residents to pay for them rather than choosing healthy meals. According to a survey in Australia, the majority of participants chose to grab a snack on their go to satisfy their carvings. Taking all into consideration, education is not efficient enough to deal with this problem. Hence, local authorities should come up with strategies to make junk food less tempting to people.