Scientists argue that many people eat too much junk food, and it is damaging their health. Some people think that this problem can be solved by educating people, while others believe that education will not work. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that eating unhealthy food over a long period can harm the health. To solve this issue, people propose education as a method, meanwhile, others assuming that it will not be effective. Personally, I completely agree to the first statement and this essay discusses both aspects. It is apparent that consuming junk food too much may cause an assortment of illnesses such as obesity, heart diseases. To begin with, education, particularly physical health, plays a crucial role in enhancing the knowledge of individuals. They aware of their diet as well as the problematic effects on their health, potentially leading to decreasing the number of people consuming fast food, Furthermore, they can create a healthy diet to keep fit and maintain their health. As a result, the percentage of deaths related to illness decreases significantly. On the other hand, those opining on the statement think that with the advent of education, people still consuming junk food. The first and foremost factor is that junk food is highly recommended by others as its flavour is addictive. Take KFC restaurant as a prime example, Most of people tend to choose it as a meal in daily life due to its population and flavour, resulting in ignoring the risk of junk food. Furthermore fast food is convenient as they are cooked with a quick time to serve. Consequently, the proportion of people eating junk food increase as well as people suffering from illnesses such as obesity, heart attack. In conclusion, I completely agree to the first statement as education should be utilized as a method to encourage people to be awarded of the consequence of junk food.