Details of politicians private lives should not be published in newspaper. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There have been a debate whether offstage information of politicians should be kept away from the media. In my opinion, I strongly advocate that argument as I believe everyone should have the right to keep their personal lives private. There has been an increase trend in using hot and rare images or pieces of news on media to attract viewers, and the details of the lawmakers' privacy are no exceptions. Paparazzi would resort to any method to acquire the pictures, regardless of the potential danger it may cause. The painful event of princess Diana was one of the loudest alarm, as it showcased the fatal consequences of the desperate effort to publish the private details of people involved in politics. Hence, there should be certain regulations to prevent similar future events. In addition, publishing private information of those lawmakers could be troublesome, as it will expose them to the risk of being harmed. For example, family members of those public officers may be kidnapped and the criminals may request for ransoms or demand for amendments of certain policy. Hence, the protection of the private lives of people in the law systems is essential to avoid such unfortunate situations. In conclusion, the private matters of the congressman and congresswoman should not be available freely on printed media, as it will protect their lives as well as their loved ones.