Nowadays, there is more ane more competition for getting into university. Is this a positive or negative development?

Today, getting into university has become a challenging guest for high schoolers because of its higher competition compared to the past. From my point of view, this issue has positive and negative effects on the health of both individuals and countries. When it comes to individuals, one of the major drawbacks of increasing struggles in the academy is the pressure on students. Struggles often lead to higher levels of stress, anxiety and mental health issues. In addition, they have lots of sleepless nights and exhaustion because of overpressure from their peers. To cite an instance, their parents put deep pressure on their children, teenagers who are more and more stressed may negatively affect the admissions results. Thus, this negative impact on mental health can hinder admissions’ overall development and well-rounded growth. On the other hand, there are two main reasons for the positive development of this matter. Firstly, competition can motivate teenagers to strive for excellence and exploit their potential. Especially, when faced with a highly competitive environment, students are aware of becoming more focused, hard-working and having an apparent goal for their future. Therefore, high schoolers, who have experienced competitiveness during their educational institution admissions process, will perform a higher level of effort. Secondly, in terms of societies, many large organizations namely universities, companies and the government have much more talented recruitments resulting in the rapid improvement of the economy of several countries. International enlistments are the best example of this phenomenon. When they try to get scholarships in order to support their finances while studying, these countries may have talented resources to enhance their progress. In conclusion, struggles to get into university increase stress levels among teenagers in spite of more importantly fostering personal growth. For individuals, they must learn how to manage their anxiety because it will prepare them for greater achievement later in their lives as well.