Some people think that there are now too many cars on the roads, and that they are spoiling our towns and ciities. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In contemporary world, there is a growing argument about the increasing number of cars that spoil the aesthetic appeal of the cities. Advocates of banning driven cars in cities believe that they spoil the visual appearance of the streets and buildings, in addition to causing congestion. I am content that the number of vehicles should be reduced not only because of the aesthetical appeal of the towns but also to mitigate the congestion and protect the environment from harmful emissions. To begin with, those in favour of banning the number of vehicles in cities argue that it mars the beauty of the city. In other words, vehicles increase the possibility of congestion, making aesthetically unappealing for visitors and tourists. In addition to its contribution to the rise of harmful emissions. Thus, by limiting the number of vehicles or prohibiting their use in towns we can mitigate the negative effects caused by this issue. Moreover, governments can establish other alternatives to encourage people to adopt different transportation modes. For example, governments can implement a more comprehensive transportation system, making it accessible and affordable to use instead of private cars. Additionally, by establishing campaigns and programs, and raising public awareness of the environmental effects they may cause using private vehicles. Thus, this can help convey citizens to opt for alternatives and contribute to the future of our planet. Overall, after this essay has provided the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that cars not only diminish the esthetical appearance of towns, but also affect our environment. Therefore, I am content that the number of cars should be reduced or banned, and governments should establish alternatives to encourage citizens to opt for different transportation modes.