Some people like to do their everyday shopping at large supermarkets. Others want to go to several small stores or local markets to buy what they need. Which style of shopping do you prefer and why? Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whilst many prefer to buy their routine things from big supermarkets in the shopping malls, I personally like to visit local shops and markets to buy things which I need because these stores provide a traditional experience of shopping, and also this is a way, to boost the country's economy. To begin with the first argument, with globalisation, almost in all countries across the world, there has been an increasing trend of large supermarkets. People these days prefer to buy various things they need from these large stores because first of all, they think that it is easy and convenient. Besides this, shopping from these departmental stores saves a lot of time, as a person is able to find all the required products at one store, for example, these stores stock almost all necessary items like cleaning, household, grocery, and so on. Moreover, people are able to buy myriad brands in these stores. On the contrary, I prefer to buy things from local markets and small shops. The first and foremost reason for this is, that it boosts the earnings of these local people, which in turn strengthens the economy of a nation. For instance, many locals have opened small stores in their houses as a business to earn, so it is crucial to support them. Additionally, this is the true essence of the traditional way, as when we did not have large shopping malls and supermarkets, we used to shop from the local stores, and personally, I want to keep that tradition. Furthermore, this is cost-effective as well as we are able to buy things at discounted and cheap prices, for example, a cup of coffee from Starbucks would cost me around 20 dollars and the same coffee would cost me nearly 10 dollars if I buy from a small shop. In conclusion, although large supermarkets are the easiest way to shop nowadays, I am still convinced that buying things from small and local shops would provide a traditional experience, and also a way to boost the earnings of the local residents.