Differences between countries are becoming less evident. Nowadays people are watching the same films, fashion brands, advertisements and TV channels. To what extent do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

It is evident that the disparities between nations are becoming vague and people around the globe are now sharing the same interests in fashion and media preferences. This writer strongly believes the benefit of increased revenue and cultural sensitivity of this international trend eclipses the drawback of unaffordable costs. It must be acknowledged that the internationalization in the behaviour of people increases the revenue of companies. This is because, when consumers all around the world share the same interest in goods, the consumption market will become more abundant for companies. As a result, businesses will have more potential customers, leading to an increase in the income of these businesses. For instance, milk manufacturers will be able to sell more dairy products when children around the world prefer the same brand of milk whilst increasing their revenue. However, there are opposing views that indicate this trend is prohibitively expensive. This is due to the fact that, when businesses are becoming internationalized, the cost must be raised in order to meet the stringent standards of the global consumption market. Although this point has its own credibility, this can be solved easily, since the income of internationalized companies should be sufficient to cover up the entire fee of the process. As mentioned, internationalization in the global consumption market means more money, therefore making exorbitant costs possible to be covered. This writer believes that by sharing the same preferences, customers worldwide can increase cultural sensitivity. As TV commercials and advertisements are being shown in almost every country, viewers can find out more about the culture being utilized in the advertisements. Take McDonalds as an instance, by watching commercials about fast food from this brand, consumers can gain more information about the US, a nation which is deeply entrenched with fast food. In conclusion, although this trend is almost unaffordable, the benefits given are still more than its drawbacks, because of increased income and increased cultural knowledge.