Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief that investing in motorways and roads instead of public means of transport is essential. From this author's perspective, it is apprehensive to not take public transport seriously due to environmental and residential perks. Firstly, using public transport systems can contribute to protecting the environment. Obviously, some personal vehicles such as motorbikes or cars often exhaust a large number of detrimental substances like CO2 or SO2, so it is suitable to use other means of transport that are more environmentally friendly and practical in maintaining human habitat. Furthermore, using personal transportation in motorways is not ideal for saving fossil fuel and energy because they have the same use of energy compared to public transportation but the capacity is significantly lower than its counterparts, compared 1 to 7 people in a car to over a hundred people in trams or trains. Thú, investing in roads and motorways í not an appropriate action. In terms of residential benefits, spending money on motorways and roads is an obvious waste. To explain, the expectation of improving motorways and roads can originate from a traffic jam in peak hours, so spending money on them may be a valid point. However, when governments improve public roads, people tend to use their personal vehicles more and more, which results in the destruction of the environment and economy. Besides that, the authority can consider enhancing public transport systems because of the larger capacity of people and effectively saving energy and money. Hence, sparing budgets in public transportation is more suitable than that of roads and motorways. In conclusion, investing in roads and motorways is not as effective as that of public transport systems due to the superior characteristics of saving resources and protecting the environment..