Some people think that sports involving violence such as boxing and martial arts should be banned from TV as well as from international sports competition. what is your opinion?

It is thought by some people that violent sports such as boxing and martial arts need to be banned from televisions as well as from all international sports competitions while others believe it should be allowed to continue. In this essay, both viewpoints will be outlined before reaching my opinion. On the one hand, it is undeniable that violent sports provide our society with numerous downsides. Firstly, people who watch them from TV programmes can absorb and get familiar with violent behaviours. For instance, children who always watch boxing matches try to do the same aggressive moves such as kicks or punches while they are playing with their friends in school. As a result, It is highly possible that they will cause injuries to their friends. Secondly, these types of sports can lead to betting and gambling in communities because live broadcasting is easy to access. Making some of them lose their saving money within a single night. On the other hand, there are several advantages of these sports to people who are interested in them. In the first place, citizens from all around the world can learn and study the relationship between sports and countries. For example, in Thailand, Muay Thai is considered to be a national martial art of defence and it was used to protect the country from neighbour invasions over a century ago, bringing victory to Thailand. Furthermore, they are one of the growth of economic factors. People all around the world are willing to spend a lot of cash on travelling abroad to learn about martial arts in their motherland. Therefore, they can offer jobs to the locals in those areas,namely boxing teachers and gym owners. Overall, violent sports have both the positive and negative effects on society. From my point of view, I slightly disagree with this idea due to the fact that some of them have a good historical relationship in their countries. Besides, it is better to preserve and pass them on to the next generations by TV broadcasting or allowing them to be in international sports competitions.