In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is considered very important what are the causes of this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Real estate is given a huge press. Nowadays, one of the most repetitive subjects in any community is owning a home or renting one. It is irrefutable that all the humans need a shelter for themselves, but is it important to be a landlord or tenant? Initially, we should consider that each human needs a place for staying. Some people have this chance to live in a situation which is teeming with wealth and joy, but on the other hand, the other group are born deprived or poor so they do not have the former groups' privileges. During history, societies were always divided into two groups: rich and poor. As a result, house ownership was always a positive point and ordinary people utterly respect landlords. In addition to the historical scheme, rivalry is another factor. It is common, especially among married couples, that humans have an intense tendency to be better than their neighbors. Consequently, they are always striving to keep up with the Joneses. The last cause could be about citizen's worries toward future. When are young, they think with themselves: what will happen 20 years later when we become laid-back and have to live without any income? If they do not have any accommodations by themselves, they have to be accommodated in a nursing homes which is horrifying for a vast majority of people. As far as I am concerned, this social belief could have negative results in the future. We should consider that we are just human and we are living in some problematic societies not a utopia. Allegedly, these days more and more people are trying with sweet, tears and bloods to buy a cozy house for their family, but over expectation of community and having a sense of over perfectionism will have bad consequences in the near future, like over population in metropolises or other types of pollution in large cities. Overall, although owning a house is indispensable for a family or even a young couple, it should not be obligatory for each person.