Competitiveness is generally considered a good quality for people to have in society.Do you think it is a positive development or negative trend ? how ddoes competitiveness affect individuals?

Manny people believe that being competitive is something that everyone should have to be labeled as good quality. Although it might lead to a better result, it has its own negative impact. This essay will elaborate more on this issue. On the one hand, having a competitive mind could make us want to do better in order to gain better result. For instance, if someone are doing something in a group then each member migh have their own purpose, having a competitive mind will make them want to be the best and produce the best work they could do. On the other hand, competitive environment might be tough for some people. They need to be as good as other and sometimes could affect their mental health. For example, a study in korea obtained that suicide cases are increasing nowadays especially in final year senior high student. This caused by student burdensome of expectation that they need to be accepted in prestigious university. If they are not achieving it then most likely they will kill themself. In conclusion, i believe that competitiveness bring a lot of positive impacts but we should consider negetive impact that could happen and avoid it as much as we can.