Virtual reality be used as a tool for therapeutic interventions and mental health treatments. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Virtual reality has become a useful method for therapeutic purposes and psychological disorders treatments according to some experts. I completely agree with its use to change the mindset and identify the appropriate treatment. Primarily, being able to manipulate the thought process of the human mind, virtual reality is a useful technique. Since this equipment creates an artificial environment, efforts are made by the human brain to accommodate these situations. After getting the number of sessions, people not only accommodate these situations but also improve their brain functioning which can sometimes be impossible with pharmacological methods. For example, a survey report depicts that people who are diagnosed with post-traumatic stress disorder, feel more lively after taking the virtual reality sessions as they get exposure to the same incident but under a controlled environment. Therefore, it substantiates that it has therapeutic effects. Besides averting the cognitive process, this tool is beneficial in finding a suitable cure for psychiatric patients. To justify, these gadgets record the brain waves which explains the functions of various brain areas, and the specialists can diagnose the patient more accurately. In this way, the patient can avail a suitable treatment, resulting in a sound mind. For instance, Psychiatrists were not able to differentiate schizophrenic patients from other lunatics with similar symptoms before the advent of the virtual reality technique, and these days doctors can recommend the exact cure for different mental issues with the assistance of this technique. In conclusion, owing to changing cognitive processes and identifying accurate treatment methods, I am in the favour of virtual reality as it plays a significant role in therapeutic interventions and mental health treatments.